Who We Are

The Snake River Sugarbeet Growers Association represents over 700 sugarbeet growers across Idaho, Oregon, and Washington from six local grower associations. Our mission is to advocate for sugarbeet growers & to educate the public about the agriculture industry.

We carry out this mission in several ways:

  • Supporting or opposing state and federal legislation related to the agriculture and sugarbeet industries
  • Promoting and participating in research to improve sugarbeet growing practices
  • Working closely with local, state, and national agriculture organizations to improve overall farming conditions
  • Making campaign contributions to candidates supportive of agriculture and our growers
Snake River Sugarbeet Growers Association Growing Region


The SRSGA Board is made up of representatives from each local grower association.

North Side: Chris Taber and Ben Marshall
Twin Falls: Granville Eckert and Kody Youree
Cassia: Ryan Samples, James Taylor, and Nolan Harper
Minidoka: Randy Gillette, Brent Griffin, and Zach Patterson
Nyssa-Nampa: Galen Lee, Dan Church, and Ben Jantz
Upper Snake: Doug Evans, Conrad Isaak, and LaMar Isaak